Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1283. Dundee Botanic Gardens

Took a trip to Dundee this afternoon to go back to the Botanic Gardens as it was such a lovely day...not boiling hot but sunny and pleasant.  Had a lovely wander around the gardens and took some flower shots...still working with manual and trying some different light shots...way out of my comfort zone but quite pleased with the results.

I have turned off comments for a while whilst I have a think about Blipfoto in general.  I got a bit upset this afternoon after I saw some comments on a post I had put up on the Blipfoto Friends FB page....it was a respectful post showing support for a fellow Blipper....and needless to say in true FB fashion things turned a bit tricky and the last straw was what I construed to be a message suggesting that I shouldn't have aired my comments there.....I may have over reacted to this....anyway I deleted the original post and left the group.

I still support Cailleach and believe that the treatment of her hasn't been completely fair but everyone is entitled to their opinion about that.  I still believe that this community is basically a great one and that most people I interact with on here are truly genuine people.  I am however, a bit anxious about continuing to use Blipfot as a platform to show my photos and to share my thoughts....so I think a period of just posting photos with no comments might help me think it all through.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.