no waiting zone

I have a GP appointment at 14.40pm.  I’m on time, he’s on time.  He decides I need a chest x-ray.  He prints off a form and sends me directly to the hospital - apparently here’s a new walk-in system for GP referrals.   So off I go.

According to the ticket I enter the hospital car park at 15.03pm.  There’s been a massive rebuilding programme at the hospital and it takes me a few moments to find the new x-ray department.  The waiting room is full, but I’ve barely sat down before my name is called.  

X-ray done, my ticket is timed in the car-park paying machine at 15.20pm.  Nothing to pay as I’m just inside the 20’ free zone.  I’m home by 15.30pm.  

So it’s taken just 40 minutes, to see my GP, drive across Milton Keynes to the hospital, have an x-ray and drive home again.  That is nothing short of amazing.  Well done NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.