will this do?

When we go out Anniemay will sometimes do a little fashion parade to ask what I think about what she’s intending to wear.  Tonight we’re going to The Stables to see Eddie Reader.   

While she decides what to wear, I watch the Tour de Yorkshire on TV.  I find my enjoyment of the event is heightened by turning the sound off and turning subtitles on.

She joins me for a moment as the riders climb an incedibly steep hill (Shibden Wall) and the subtitles descibe the race to the top as the King of the Mountings competition.  She’s in hysterics and runs for a tissue to rescue her eye-make up.

Lucky she wasn’t in the room earlier when subtitles listed the Eastern counties as Norfolk, Suffolk and ethics.


As for the blip - yes it will do very nicely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.