At Cafe Nero

Today's challenge for mono Monday - as set by me - was Street Portrait.  A good idea when I set it, but today it meant that I had to venture out on the streets and accost a complete stranger!  I needed to do a few things in town but went armed with my camera for 'afterwards'. 

I tried some 'wandering around' shots, but it was far too cold for that today, so I approached this guy who looked interesting and was quietly watching the world go by, listening to his music with coffee in one hand (not that much of the world goes by in Aylesbury!).  It's always a bit nerve wracking asking a stranger if you can take their photo - but, in reality, most people are flattered that you want to, and very few refuse.
Blip done, I could come home.

DDW - one for you with Cafe Nerd in the background!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.