Teenager trap

I don't know the purpose of this pipe that crosses the Water of Leith near Canonmills, but its spikes must be to deter adventurous people teenagers. It is one of the landmarks on my current route to and from the hospital each weekday, and looked great against the blue sky this morning.

It's been a bit of a catch-up day after our weekend away. By mid-afternoon I was feeling unusually tired and rather cold. I hope that this isn't the start of radiotherapy side-effects and instead just the consequence of a busy weekend.

I eventually gave in to the temptation of an hour in bed and have been in my pyjamas since 6pm. I think that it's going to be an early night for me in the hope that it cures my tiredness.

Exercise today: walking (13,522 steps) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.