Fettes College gate

It would appear that yesterday's fear that I was beginning to suffer the side-effects of radiotherapy therapy was unfounded. I think that I must have simply been tired after my weekend away. Whatever the cause, all was fixed by a good night's sleep - phew!

Once again this morning the weather was beautiful as I walked to and from my hospital appointment. Fettes College is one of the landmarks along the route. Here I have blipped the main gate of the school.

My main achievement of the day has been to finish proofing a couple of journal articles. I have also received three visitors: nadinepierce and Jon at lunchtime, then Nick (the bloke on the right here) for tea and scones in the early evening.  While Nick was here John Lewis/Waitrose made a delivery of a beautiful bouquet of white roses and sunflowers from Darcie, Keith and Jackson (likely to blipped some time later in the week). It's been a very sociable day.

Exercise today: walking (10,642 steps); bike ride to Davidson's Mains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.