River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Horse Chestnut at Dusk

Another sunny, bright day with a chilly east wind - as the last few days ...
Planted pairs of Dianthus along the low wall behind the garage, these were another bargain from Thompson & Morgan last autumn. In the same garden, I planted out a few Erysimum, Geum and penstemon. There was a tiny seedling of lemon balm too!
In the greenhouse I potted on 2 dozen geranium "Jackpot mix", also T&M, they've made very nice little plants.
Under the damson trees, in very large pots I've planted purple prodded peas, mange tout some beans. They've been covered with old pieces of net curtain for now to keep the slugs, snails and birds out!
My friend Carole phoned, she'd left a message with another friend whilst I was away, she has lots of plant pots for me - perfect timing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.