A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter wonderland 2

The cold weather persists and so all the trees, bushes etc are still coated in ice from the ice storm we had the other night, and in the periodic sunshine we had today everything glistened as if it was covered with diamonds - it was truly magical. Fortunately all the major roads are clear now so getting about is no problem, and I was able to make it down to my British contemporary authors class. This weeks book was Hotel du Lac by Anita Brookner - a rather strange book in some respects, but she has wonderful descriptive powers - painting the setting and characters. I think its a book I would get a lot more from on a second reading. After that I went to Sharon Woods to enjoy walking through the winter wonderland created by Mother Nature and of course take plenty of pictures. Unfortunately the picture doesnt really do it justice. This evening we did some more work on our redecorating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.