An Artist's Life

By MariB

Petticoat Junction.

I'll bet most of you wondered where Petticoat Junction was located. Apparently it's on ID S28 in Idaho on my way to the foundry. I think I've shot this site some years ago for Blip, but there aren't too many outstanding features on this highway to share.....1 store, 1 bar, no cars for miles and the occasional antelope. One must hold one's water for about 3.5 hours and there are no trees or bushes. There are snakes, I discovered years ago. Many snakes. The Indians from this area were called Snakes. Fortunately there are virtually no cops on this road so I can speed to my heart's content. There is also no cell service, which is worrisome for some folks. I love the solitude of this road.....the sound of rubber on the road and some good tunes playing or a good reader of a smarmy novel for a nine hour trip, Road Warrior me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.