tomhutts

By tomhutts

A relaxed day

I had uni for five hours this morning, but it was fashion so it went quickly. I got a text from Callum apologising for doubting me when I was raving about sesame rings (my new favourite thing to eat, only 1 euro from a Turkish bakery). He said, and I quote, “I underestimated the power of the sesame ring. They’re delicious”.
I got home from uni, and we went to a lovely craft beer bar not too far from the flat. I got a sour beer, I’ve discovered I really like them. It’s almost like a dessert wine. They’re small and potent, you can just sip away. Callum got a malty beer (my one was better).
We wandered around the neighbourhood and decided to grab a coffee since we were both feeling pretty sleepy. We went to Simons Coffee, a favourite of mine. I often go there to study. We sat outside with a blanket and chatted for a few hours. This is the only photo I took today, I have a terrible habit of not photographing when I’m with people. Not always a bad thing I guess. I took this photo to show Callum his odd hair placement. He shaved his head a few months ago, so his hair is growing in sporadically. We were feeling peckish so we headed to 1990 around the corner. Best vegan food we’ve ever had, cocktails were great too. Callum is keen to meet my friends so I message our group chat and see if anyone's up for a pint. Tona gets back and we meet him in a pub near us. It was a Friday night so it was pretty busy, but we managed to get a seat outside. I’ve only known Tona for a month, but I’ve never heard him laugh as hard as when Callum was being stupid. He tends to have that effect on people. We run home around 2am in the pissing rain and thunder. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.