tomhutts

By tomhutts

Twins?

Today I took Callum to the Boxhagener Platz farmers market. We got a delicious hot sandwich thing from a Swiss place, and then quite possibly the tastiest apple crumble I’ve ever had. I took him to see Alexander Platz and we wandered over to Museum island where we discover a lovely hidden away alley with some cute shops and a fountain. It was very European. There was a great view of the Berlin Cathedral. Nearby I spot this street art that I think resembles Callum. He insists it doesn’t. So I took a side by side photo, and he still wasn’t convinced. What do you think?
We then spend a good thirty minutes trying to decide on somewhere to eat. We eventually settled on an Ethiopian place, a cuisine Lara had recommended. We got a huge pancake which also functioned as a plate with lots of dips/curries on it. You eat it with your hands. It was a bloodbath, a delicious bloodbath albeit.
We then had a nice evening walk back to the flat. Both pretty shattered, our feet were ill equipped. By the end of the day we had walked 15km.
Our friend David was joining us in Berlin, so I picked him up from the airport station. We were all exhausted and had an early night. Daisy, my sister, and her friends also arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.