tomhutts

By tomhutts

Colourful stations

Today Callum, David, and I went to the Boxhagener Platz flea market. We saw some cool clothes. Callum fell in love with a shirt. Unfortunately it was a womens fit and his shoulders pretty much tore the thing in two. We all tried on a few things, but didn’t buy anything. I also introduced David to the wonders of the sesame ring.
We headed back to the flat to freshen up a bit and then made our way towards urban spree. There was a market on and it was packed, so we didn’t stick around for too long. We headed over the bridge between Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg to 19 grams (where I get my coffee beans) to grab a coffee and a pastry. It was sunny so we sat outside and chilled whilst I told them about the local area.
I get a text from Lara telling us to meet her at Monbijou park. I drop our group chat a message telling them our plans, and Tona chimes in to say him and Claire are already on there way there. We walk back over the bridge and grab the Sbhan. I took this photo of Callum and David queueing at the ticket machine. I liked the colours they were wearing and how they complimented the background, it had a Wes Anderson-y vibe to me
We met Lara, and then Tona and Claire at the park. We chilled with music, beer, and frisbee, Ruben and his girlfriend joined us later. After a few hours we were all feeling peckish, and Ruben suggested a place where you can get pizza for 4 euros. We got pizza and sat on some benches. I was pleasantly surprised by the food, considering how cheap it was. We headed for a bar Ruben had recommended called Morgenrot (rough morning) where pints were 1.80 and a bottle of wine was 5. We drank there until around 2am. Callum and Tona were both hungry, so we went to a donner place then headed back to the flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.