tomhutts

By tomhutts

Last night

We started off our day with a brunch at Silo coffee. I had never been but it came highly recommended. The food took an age to arrive, but when it did we were all in heaven. I can safely say it was the tastiest brunch food I’ve ever had. That might also be the most middle-class gay thing I’ve ever said.
The weather wasn’t as great today so we decided to spend the day doing touristy stuff. I took this photo of Callum on the bus on the way into town. He always wears the most ridiculous things but manages to pull it off, somehow.
We went from brunch to the Jewish museum. We spent a good few hours in there, it was fascinating yet harrowing. Feeling pretty drained afterwards, we slunked into a nearby coffee shop for some caffeine and sugar. We got an U-bahn back to the flat where we could rest for a while. Lara suggested we all go out for dinner so I scoured trip advisor for a local restaurant that served traditional German food (meat and potatoes) but also had a reasonable vegan option. After looking through around 15 menus I managed to find a place ten minutes from us. We rocked up and got a table. I ordered a pork knuckle, callum got a platter of different meats, David got pork shoulder, and Lara got a baked potato stuffed with stirfried veg. A good meal all round, we had a bottle of wine and shared a few desserts. It was the perfect end to a good few days. We went to Euphoria for a cocktail before bed and then headed back to the flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.