Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

It’s that garden again!

If I’d been a bit more with-it I could have stopped in Penistone and photographed the banner streaming from the church to welcome the Tour de Yorkshire cycle race.  As it happened I didn’t even think about it and by the time Ann suggested it I was well past and on my way to Argo to buy more wild bird seed.

My day so far:

Photographing wooden panels/flooring so I could patch a photograph that  I took in Preston at the weekend.

Garden, where I managed a few outstanding jobs while Merv cut the grass and got rid of some brambles that had escaped from next doors garden.  It’s been a lovely morning.

Cannon Hall for lunch with my brother - we were late and so in trouble.  It was good to see friends, one of whom has been very ill and one moderately ill with a cold.

Argo via Penistone, to buy some more bird food - it’s so much more convenient and definitely cheaper than the RSPB - we’ll need to the support the RSPB in other ways (and we are members).

A little Photoshop playing with one of my wooden patches.  I needed to eliminate a window in the garage that was drawing my eye away from the main composition.  See extra - `Tony, the mechanic’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.