A box for the Hospice charity shop

We are going to have a new kitchen put in during the next few weeks, so we made a determined effort to start and clear away things we no longer use.  This is my box of offerings for the Hospice that I’ve put together today.  Mostly it’s household items but there are one or two scarves in the top that we don’t wear.  Fortunately we have a second smaller kitchen which we left in situ when we combined the two houses.  It was going to be my dad’s kitchen but he never did get to try it out.  I think it will be our salvation over the next few weeks (since our main fridge packed up we’ve  been using it for drinks and breakfast and things).  It’s a nice room with lots of light and good views of the tulips (in my extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.