Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Exmoor ponies

The sun came out today so I went up to Morn Hill to see how the wild flowers are coming on.  It seems it's still the cowslips - now thousands upon thousands of them covering the whole hill.  The only other flowers I saw were dandelions.  So in Extras is a blip of a dandelion with a few cowslips in the background.

The main image celebrates the return of the Exmoor ponies, who have been grazing off the reserve for most of this year.  They're very sweet and getting tamer and tamer, despite all the notices calling them 'feral'!

Dear blipfriends, I'm really sorry, despite being enormously grateful for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday, I have turned my comments off tonight.  Thank you - all of you - and I will try to do some thanking in person as well.  I just need a bit of space.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.