Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking back 2

Here are some newly scanned-in deckchairs from long ago, blowing over rather elegantly by the Serpentine (Hyde Park, London).  The fade at the edges, particularly top, was a tendency of my old Pentax.  Although by the time I took this I was working in a professional darkroom, I clearly didn't compensate properly.  Probably one sneaked through at coffee time!

That's about it for today, which is good as I'm pretty tired after yesterday.  My challenge will come when I have to respond to this tomorrow.  Yikes!

Happy (Bank hol or not) Monday, lovely folks  xx

Looking Back Project: for those of you who don't already know, while my 'proper' camera is in dock I've set myself the task of scanning and re-processing a few of my old film images to alternate with new shots taken on borrowed camera, using the old to kick off ideas for current ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.