Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rhythm

To London today, to Guy’s, for a fairly unimportant MRI, so of course I walked from Waterloo and took the old camera to try and make friends with it again.  This is what I came back with.
 
Yes, it really is a pair with yesterday’s blip.  In my slightly cracked way I decided not to stick to horizontal/diagonal lines, though that was where I began (train tracks, etc).  The more I thought about it though, the more that original image called up first rhythm (pattern), then score paper waiting for musical notation (the quietly anarchic line of dots). 
 
So in today’s blip pattern has been exploded into music.  This great busker was playing near the waterside in Southwark.  He was in traditional dress as you can see, playing Western classical music (German I think).  That also had a parallel to yesterday’s blip (a Venetian blind in the Netherlands being captured by an English photographer).  Whatever our differences, it’s the connections that count..
 
That’s all.  Except, unrelated, this week one of my Sis’s ex-students won the Sunday Times 2017 Short Story competition (the World’s richest, they say).  He was flown in from the States for the Award Ceremony and asked her to go as his guest.  His story and an interview are in the ST today and my sis is mentioned there too.  We are all just a small bit proud of her!!
 
Happy Sunday evening, wherever you are  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.