Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking back 1

Okay, first of all I have to thank all of you who've given me hearts, stars and comments over the last week.  You are very lovely and they mean a lot!  As you know, I usually try to give thanks - at least for the hearts - individually, but with all the back commenting I've got hopelessly muddled (yeah, right, as if I would!)

Secondly, I missed blipping yesterday for the first time in over a year.  I could have posted, but hated what I'd taken.  So depressing to continue with usual shots just on a less good camera.

Instead, I've done what I thought I might and have gone way back to images taken on film.  A long time ago.  My plan is to scan and re-process film images to alternate with new shots, using the old to kick off ideas for current ones.  So, I have to go to London tomorrow and will look for something that, to me at least, takes its starting point from the  lines and patterns of these blinds in a house in Leiden..  er, best not say when.

Of course, none of this may work, but I'm going to try. 

Hope you UKers have started your bank hol weekend well and indeed that everyone else has had a fab Saturday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.