Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Greater celandine

..or chelidonium majus

Now this is a flower I must have see relatively often but have somehow never registered.  Despite its name, it's not related to the more common celandines (which are buttercup family) but is one of the poppy family - like Welsh poppies.  I think I'm going to learn - and relearn - quite a lot on this project, which is to blip as many wildflowers as I reasonably can through the summer.

It's been a grey day with not much excitement apart from seeing 3 drunken young men dancing on the anti-terrorist barriers in the High Street, wearing flimsy pink dresses.

And I have to admit I'm feeling pretty low about the Cailleach debacle on a site which should bring us nothing but joy.

Hope your week goes well, lovely blipfriends  xx

2018Wildflower list to date:
snowdrops
gorse (or furze)
wild daffs
coltsfoot
primroses
blackthorn
greater periwinkle

goat willow
ground ivy
cowslips
marsh marigolds

daisies
speedwell
wood anemone
greater celandine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.