Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Move, moving, movement - #MM275

Oh dear, I'm late tonight.  I've been having a long meeting with the sweet editor of the camera club's handbook, from whom I will at some point be taking over.  Meanwhile it's teamwork, lovely for us both - though I was totally flipped by also meeting her husband who used to work with mine.  Funny how the half buried jumps up and bites you.

Anyway, 'nuff of that!

Earlier in the afternoon I went up to Morn Hill to check on the wildflowers (cowslips in full flower, the rest needs a soaking to grow).  I also talked to the Exmoor ponies and thought this blip fitted well with today's MonoMonday theme 'Move, moving, movement'.  The righthand pony is turning her head to look at me, the lefthand pony is flicking her tail.  The two together make a beautifully sinuous 'S' shape, which fits the theme, don't you think?  Apart from which I find these funny half-wild characters with their big brown eyes endlessly moving.  I have to admit to being really soft on them ;))

A big thank you to Tryfan46 for hosting.

Hope Monday's treated you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.