Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The reward of virtue

Today - according to the online forecast - it was supposed to rain all day, but I woke early to sun streaming through the curtains.  So I hauled myself out of bed and went for a long walk.  My reward was the lovely light streaking across the grass and through the branches of this Judas Tree. 

Judas tree, I think.  Or Katsura?  Whichever, it's my entry for WidWed, today's subject being Tree/trees and hosted by RockArea.  Thank you, RA

It grows in a tiny piece of parkland at the top of Blue Ball Hill.  Wasn't I lucky it was in flower?  And the house behind has intrigued me ever since I came to Winchester.  This is the back and it's quite clear it's lived in if you peer at it from here.  Go to the front and it looks completely derelict.  For years I assumed it was empty and couldn't understand why.

Hope you're all having a good/safe day or evening, wherever you've got to on the clock  ;))  xx

RESULTS of WFW20_04
Hearts (in no particular order) will arrive rather later tonight for:
AH14
Robvegnuti
Par1
Honeycombebeach
daisyconnor

And 6 Hon Mentions today to:
Evolybab
Tookie
PeteWPics
ValC
Kimb
KatesGardenPDX


..and my thanks to you all for taking part

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.