Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Something a bit fishy

Last year in a small gallery I saw a wonderful piece of artwork; a 3D shoal of fish designed to be hung on a wall. It was a beautiful piece of work, fascinating to look at, but would have cost far more than I would have wanted to pay and to be honest, it was far too big to go anywhere in my house. However, unbeknown to me, W went back and bought this for me; still a 3D shoal of fish but considerably smaller (and no doubt cheaper!). I suspect it is small enough to qualify for the Tiny Tuesday challenge being hosted in May by Riwaka7.

For those who saw my Blip yesterday and thought I might have got egg on my face with my face on the egg, or that I had too much time on my hands, there is actually a practical reason for it. Whenever we need a hard boiled egg we always do a few extra for sandwiches/salads etc., and mark them so we don't mistake them for the fresh ones. What started off as a simple mark has rather got carried away........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.