My boy returns.

Yesterday was such a special day, celebrating 8 years among friends, and then at 7:30 last evening an emerald friend, flew in from the south. He visited the feeders I had out waiting for him and tucked himself away for the night. I sat out with my brother on the patio this afternoon and we watched him sample his sugary nectar from various plastic feeders. I have a special ceramic one that DDW gave us that I will fill and hang tomorrow. The Ruby Throated males arrive first after a long migration from South America and Mexico. I'm pleased to say that we welcome them with kinder hearts than what is going on at the Mexico/California border. 

Many thanks for the kind comments yesterday. Raspberry thanks you as well, she's such a star.

For the Record
This day came in warmer with bright sun and a zillion herring flies. They follow the spawning fish now 'running' in the local streams and rivers. I hope to photograph the fish tomorrow. We're supposed to reach 80 degrees F tomorrow, a bit too hot for my liking, but it will make the leaves and flowering trees 'pop'.

All hands thrilled about the hummingbird, arriving one day later than last year, filling me with joy, I adore them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.