One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Night at the museum

I slept like a baby, in my favourite position (the star fish), in a dark, silent room. 
The two previous night in close quarters with Uncle Denis and his fine rendition of a jack hammer (whoever knew that one could sound like a jack hammer when snoring) had taken their toll on me. 
After a healthy, nutritious breakfast of andouillette (didn't want to risk having it seized from my hand luggage), it was time for Nana and I to say goodbye to Alain and Michelle, who really pushed the boat out (on the swamp obviously) last night, with a fine meal of cuisses de grenouilles two ways (Alain's traditional method won by a whisker I think). 

We then headed back to Hahn airport, to return the rental car. 

Now, here's a strange thing. I have never been a nervous flyer. And I have traveled thousands and thousands of miles when I used to work for American Airlines. But somehow today I was seized by a totally irrational fear of flying. Go figure... (today's extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.