laralouisawi

By laralouisawi

Team Celebration

I love this photograph and the memories that it holds. I went for dinner at an Ethiopian restaurant with my team at work as a way of saying goodbye to Migle. 

Rene and Ari were also there but they were probably scrubbing their hands after Stuart telling us all that we had to wash our hands before our food arrived that we would be eating with our hands. Stuart's the joker with his tongue out. Everyone is still terrified of him.

In the photo, Migle is looking through a photo album of her year working at the company. Even though I was only there for a few months of it, I was featured in quite a lot of the book! That made me happy. 

I'm never going to experience the dynamics of a team like this again at work. Everyone is so open with each other. The conversations that we had at dinner were ridiculous, we had some wonderful looks coming from the tables around us. 

At the end of the meal, we all took a shot, I have no idea what it was but it was not the sweet and delicious drink that Stuart made it out to be. After that, a few people had a concert to go to. Katrine and I met up with Tom for a drink in Kreuzberg before heading home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.