laralouisawi

By laralouisawi

Tempelhof

I've got to the point where I'd rather try to remember things that happened on certain days this month and document them, than try to find the perfect photo. 

This day is one in particular that I'd like to remember. It was my first time at Tempelhof, a decommissioned airport in Berlin. It was also one of our first days of amazing weather. 

Tom and I walked there to meet Tona, Ruben and Julia. Our navigation was interesting. Tom didn't realise that Tempelhof is actually a district in Berlin, not just the park. I probably would've made the same mistake. 

Frisbys were thrown, bikes were ridden, ice creams were eaten. 

There is a big BBQ area where families gathered. Various people had brought along big sisha pipes to smoke in the middle of the BBQ area, it seems like thats a normal thing to do here. 

Tom and I had a go on Tona and Ruben's bikes. They are big dutch bikes with funny handle bars. 

When walking home, we saw the sunset from the bridge at Warschauer Straße. 

Later on we went on a späti crawl in Friedrichshain with Tona, Ruben and Claire. 

It was a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.