A SKI PRESENT FOR ME!

I have been wondering for sometime whether or not to buy a new camera and go down the DSLR route - but the weight of them has put me off, until I saw that the Canon 200D was much lighter.  

Yesterday, I decided to bite the bullet and buy one - both Mr. HCB and I keep reminding ourselves that “shrouds have no pockets” so we might as well enjoy spending what we have saved for a rainy day!  

After a discussion with the lovely fellas at T4 Cameras, I also decided to treat myself to a macro lens, so am a bit annoyed that it is raining today, but I’m sure there will be plenty of opportunities to use it.  It’s going to be a steep learning curve, but I’m sure I can do it.  Any tips welcome!

This is MY new toy
Feeling very excited
Shame it’s raining now.

P.S.  In case you are wondering, we are not going off on a ski-ing holiday - SKI stands for “Spending Kids’ Inheritance”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.