MR. HCB'S NEW TOY

I was going to take part in the TT challenge and use the tiny clematis buds I saw whilst trimming back the plant, but then Mr. HCB came out and started using his new toy - so I decided to use him for my Blip instead.  

Last week, when our petrol mower started sputtering, and it took Mr. HCB about ten pulls on the cord to get it going again, I told him that I was concerned that it would be a strain on his heart, so we needed to buy a new mower.  

He argued for a while, but when we went out yesterday and saw this electric, self-propelled model greatly reduced in price, he soon changed his mind.  He cut the grass yesterday afternoon and again this morning and it only took 10 minutes each time, rather than the 45 minutes it used to take  - I think he is converted and he was certainly much happier than he has been now the sun is shining.

It was good to be out working in the garden together - we just need the sun to keep shining.

I get my new toy later this afternoon!

I watched him mowing
What a difference the sun makes
And the grass is cut.

© Maureen Iles
01/05/18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.