D-Day

D in this case being Dentist! 

Today was also the first time I have travelled in a car driven by my youngest child, Jae. He's a very safe driver, and I never once feared for my life, even if I did fear being late for my appointment. We set off a little later than intended, were caught by most of the traffic lights and had to wait for a passing goods train! 

Still I made it on time, and was given a clear bill of health! She was so impressed with me that she has put me back onto 6 monthly hygienist visits rather than 4 monthly. I won't have to go there again at all now for 6 months!

The photo is of the fishtank in the waiting room. I hadn't noticed the large black fish on the rock on the left side of the tank before, so I'd guess he''s a new addition. He looks a little too big for this small, well-occupied tank.

I'm at work tonight but no other plans. It is a filthy day weather - wise, so I'm not too sorry about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.