Going Home

I have been over at Metheringham again today. I got off the train, and into my Dad's car and came straight back to Lincoln to go round Morrison's. It was really busy, and trying to herd pensioners round a packed store is no picnic! 

My Dad bought half the store today too! I was tasked with putting it all away while he fetched lunch for Mum and himself from the chippy that does GF food in the village.It took quite a while, and there is not a spare bit of space in their fridge now. It should be a while before they need another big supermarket shop!

I took this when walking to the station to go home. I took a few shots today, of the cat and some wild flowers. Nothing unduly exciting!

Work was really busy tonight again - it seems to have changed so much over the last week or two. It's really tiring as there's two of us doing three and a half people's work! (The half being the person who does potatoes!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.