Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Ladies' Night!

I've just experienced my first ladies' night!
How was it? Noisy and fun!
When was it? Yesterday.
Aha! When did you take the photo? One yesterday and three this morning to make up the collage.
Hmmmmmm!

My daughter told me about this recently and asked if I would like to try it out with her! YES! I said!

It starts off with a whole room of chatting ladies of ALL ages, giggling and laughing together. Imagine the NOISE!

There was cheese sampling, a glass of bubbly called "Café de Paris", savoury and sweet finger food and a DELICIOUS raspberry flavoured, dark chocolate covered ice-cream on a stick! When we went to our seats, there was a bag of popcorn and a bottle of water waiting for us! Wow!  As we left the cinema, we were all given a bag of goodies (see collage) with girly gifts inside!

The film was called: "I Feel Pretty". It was light-hearted and easy to watch.

Would I go again? Of course!  "GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN!"  So good for the morale!

P.S.
I saw a trailer of "The Book Club"! Now that looks like a good one! The story of an older ladies' book club who decide to read "Fifty Shades of Grey"! The mind boggles! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.