Peaceful

Working in the graveyard of a local church, taking pictures for some display boards. In the evening went to see The Creditors at the Lyceum. Not a fan of the production - it seemed unwilling to just leave it to the three actors dialogue (which I would say should have been enough) and instead introduced incongruous music, a set of four Girl Guides that seemed unsure what era they belonged in and served no real purpose that I could see and then worst of all moved two of the characters inside a room on stage and then fed the action to us via a live stream onto a screen high up above the stage. I assume that they will have fixed the technical difficulties before the proper run (this was the last preview) but the signal disappeared several times, on screen text appeared more than once and the camera operator was clearly visible from where we sat in the middle of the stalls. Thing is, when I go to the theatre I want to see live action, not mediated through a screen. Disappointing but I guess it was okay for a tenner. Would have been disappointed if I'd paid full whack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.