Victoria and Chimp

I was up at 0530 hours this morning in order to go to London as Victoria was having her right hip repaired today; last year they did the left side. She was first on the list and due in theatre at 0800 hours. I did not expect to see her, but went in order to be with our daughter while Victoria was in theatre. Victoria had not gone to theatre so I was able to give her a hug before she went. Then we went out to breakfast and as it was raining, after a short walk, we went back to The London Clinic and waited in her room until she returned, just after midday.
 
We all had lunch in her room and Victoria, although she had major hip surgery was eating grilled chicken and chips with barbeque sauce. I left just before 1500 hours when the sun was shining and there was a beuatiful blue sky. Just as I was walking to the underground station there was torrential rain and high winds, which blew everyone’s umbrellas inside out.

Today’s main picture is of Victoria with the chimpanzee that I made for her. I asked her mum to give it too here after I had gone and when Victoria was a little less sleepy. The picture was taken by our daughter and sent to me. The extra picture was taken yesterday and shows the chimp before it was wrapped in purple tissue paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.