River Scene

Firstly we went into Scotsdales Garden Centre as my husband needed to talk to the Mower People, next door. The mower, which had been repaired, at considerable cost, has two problems it did not have when it went to be repaired. They will have to collect it again to repair it. We had breakfast in Scotsdales before going into Cambridge. I took my daughter’s ring in to be repaired; she had lost a diamond. Then we had coffee in Costa, before walking along beside the river and across Jesus Green, returning via Christ’s Pieces before coming home.
 
We made a trip into Open Air on our walk and as usual I managed to find something that I needed. Two pairs of calf length trousers came home with me!
 
Today’s picture is one of the River Cam that I particularly like, it was taken looking North and the red houseboat always looks lovely. As you can see the weather was good.

Victoria is doing very well today after her operation yesterday. Physiotherapy have visited twice today and she has managed quite a walk along the corridor and back; the nurses and physio are very pleased with her progress. Tomorrow she will do stairs in the morning and then hydrotherapy in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.