Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Way Back When

My cousin Sheri is coming to visit me for a week from her home in Cleveland..when we talked we mentioned old photos and I decided to use a new photo of an old photo for my blip today!   I love this concept as it does give blippers a glimpse into the past of the blippers that we follow!    My photo journal..my choice of photo taken today.  

I am on the left at about age 2, Sheri in the middle..maybe about a year, and my brother Mark, who died in an accident in 1986 at age 33 on the right..a little over age 1.   We were only 12 months and 13 days apart..what was my mom thinking!   Sheri came along in September after Mark.    

Sheri is my first cousin on my Mom's side of the family as I am the oldest of all of us.   We have been childhood friends and adult friends since day one even though we lived in different states and hardly ever saw each other except on the occasional summer holiday..we still kept in touch.     

Since Sheri lives in Cleveland where winter has hung on a long time she is anxious to get here where we are now having summer!!     And as you probably have guessed I do have some plans for little road trips in the works.   She wants to go to Beaufort!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.