Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Colorado - Great Sand Dunes National Monument

“In every outthrust headland, in every curving beach, in every grain of sand there is the story of the earth.” 
― Rachel Carson


I did not get to walk across the Great Sand Dunes today because of the span of cold mountain creek that was between me and the dunes.  Maybe one day I can push my way up and down these slopes.  I don't know if my short legs would even be able to do it as the sand is so soft and moves with every step.  


I did think of the dunes as a  good abstract photo even though one can tell what they are.     I put another in the extra to show how small the people were against the massive sand dune.  


Resting tonight in Salida on Hwy 50.    Tomorrow is another day!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.