Found them!

See Monday and Tuesday Blip to explain.

They had attached themselves to a metal vacuum flask, which I fortunately did not rinse out straight away.

The magnet on the cochlear speech processor had attached to the metal vaccuum flask, and it had the hearing aid as well.

And then when I put it down on the kitchen surface the two aids had come off (or I had knocked them off with my fingers not realising they were there), and fallen into the plastic junk box below which holds bit of string, screws, nails etc, any odds and ends that dont have a home and i put them in this box. The two aids were pretty much the colour of the things in tthe box, and i wouldnt have seen them for weeks or for months.

It was only that i was going through everything with a fine toothcomb that i came across them.

On another occasion, the cochlear processor magnet seems to enjoy attaching itself to metal objects while i am wearing it. I was once talking to some friends. I leaned against this pillar, and then suddenly silence. I couldn’t understand.

I checked the floor in case it had fallen off, i looked all over even though i had only been standing still leaning against this building support pilar. The suddenly i saw the processor on the white building support pillar.

I couldnt believe it. It had transferred to the metal post. It has transferred to other metal objects before as i have been wearing it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.