Julia’s Senior Prom

This photo was sent to me by my daughter-in-law of granddaughter Julia (fourth from right in white dress) and her friends gathered for their pre-prom photos. I always love to see these pictures of all these lovely young people on the cusp of adulthood gathered for the last rite of passage in their high school years....

Speaking of adulthood, Marc and Teri’s son, David joined us for dinner last night. We haven’t seen him since he was about eight and he has grown into a fine man with a job at a bank in Boulder. It is a treat to see so many young people growing up so well. We have raised them well despite our many moments of doubt as to what kind of job we were doing....

It has been raining all day here in Boulder so Teri and I took ourselves off the gym for a ‘duet’ Pilates training on the equipment. Our instructor, Di, knew her business , and did an excellent job of discovering all my  ‘issues’ and compensations and how to work on fixing them. I’m not sure how long I will be able to retain all the info, but it will  give me something to work on for quite awhile when I get home....

The extra is a picture of my new jacket which I bought in our small shopping spree afterwards.... It will give me something to wear to Dinner in a restaurant in Denver. Mark has gotten us a hotel room at Union Station so that all we have to do in the morning is walk about 200 feet to the station platform to board our home bound train tomorrow.

Always leave it to Marc to make  the perfect arrangements when OilMan suggested that we stay the night in Denver so that they wouldn’t have to drive through the commute traffic from Boulder in a weekday morning. We’ll have dinner with Marc and Teri there tonight before we say our farewells for a wonderful visit

Full report tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.