The OTOW Bonsai Show.....

Yesterday, today and tomorrow I have been, and will continue, to volunteer at a bonsai show.  It has been an absolute blast!!!!   Yesterday, I helped bring the trees inside from the van, place them around on the demo tables, put out the accent plants, help with placing the bamboo, and generally being a helper.  It was a blast!!!!
     This morning I went over to the display and proceeded to water the small accent plants, as they have tiny pots and quickly dry out in the AC.  I mingled with the people who came to view all the trees, spoke with the newspaper guy who was taking pictures and asking questions.  I also helped set up a friend who was doing a demo and settled her in to do her thing.  After about 2 hours, I went to find the janitor because the demo was creating quit a mess.  I didn't realize I had volunteered for house keeping as well, but I gladly did it and a great laugh!
    Tomorrow is the last day and I will mingle once again.  I will also help my neighbor go because she wants to see David do his demo which is to completely style a tree.  I will get some more pictures, have some laughs, help clean up more floors, answer questions, and generally have a blast!
    The extra is a bonsai, styled in a cascade.  The tree is about 2.5 feet long, sitting on a stand allowing the flow to be natural.
More to come tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.