Desperately seeking

By clickychick

World Tour of Scotland - Ardnamurchan

When we got to the ferry we were told there would be no room from a vehicle and caravan not booked on. I marched over to the office and told them that CalMac had not let us book this small ferry. The man at the desk said this was not a "small ferry" (Oh yes it was, just not as small as some.) What were we to do for 5 hours hampered by a caravan at the end of nowhere?

All our weeks of possible planning and booking were done months ago, he could see that from my spreadsheet and his computer! I think he must have acknowledged that CalMac had made a blunder as he told me to join the line and they would see if they could fit us on. We were sent on 3rd, in front of all the other booked vehicles!

The afternoon was spent at Ardnamurchan lighthouse. In the evening everyone was out of their caravans gazing into the water watching an otter swimming. A really lovely sunset tonight!

I chose for a blip ashot of a sea eagle. So special for me to see one. We were listening to the sound of a helicopter, waiting for it to come into view. When it did we also had a sea eagle in the shots. Lucky or what?

I've added a shot of the lighthouse through the sphere, which would have been my blip if the sea eagle hadn't appeared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.