World Tour of Scotland - Mull 1

We were in the ferry queue early this morning as it wasn't one we could book. The trip over from Kilchoan to Tobermory was short but the weather was abismal. Apart from a quick look up on the top deck for photos, we stayed in the car for the journey and watch as waves occassionaly sprayed over the frontof the boat.

I wish I had known how colourful the buildings of Tobermory were, I'd have been out on deck to get a shot of the approach. I got this one through the car windscreen, so not brilliant but a good reminder.

We travelled along the single track roads to get to Craignure and easily found the Sheiling Holiday Park.

In the afternoon we went a little way back north and parked in a layby beside the waters edge. We waited patiently and eventully a otter apperared. The shots were rubbish as rain was pouring down the car windows, but we were very pleased to have seen it on the seaweed.

I also saw a sanderling and a little ringed plover. Two new birds for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.