Yellow, Yellow, Kiss a Fellow

Got a note from my doc in answer to a question about my broken toe: it would not be unusual to have some pain and swelling for one to two MONTHS after the accident.  Well, my answer to that is NO. I will continue to take it easy on that foot, but I don't intend for this to go on forever. Two weeks has been bad enough. I hate not being able to walk properly, or for any distance. I'm just not sure how to go about rehabbing myself-- whether to stretch that foot or not stretch, wiggle my toes or stay still, push myself a bit to walk or not. 

In the meantime, the garden nourishes me. We're still busy planting, but only work a couple hours a day, chugging along. I swear the tiny tomato seedlings from yesterday have already grown an inch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.