wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Some days...

Of course this is a back blip, I do seem to be pretty awful at keeping up to date at the moment! Not really sure why - I have a lot of desk time with a stack of reading to get done... Anyway.

Monday was quite varied with a nice lot of things to help me avoid study. I started out at the Teahouse in Norwich, thinking I'd check the place out having heard lots about the 30 teas on offer, and get some reading done while enjoying a cuppa. Well I enjoyed a cuppa. And quite a long chat to the people working there... There must be something about the Australian accent that just gets people to small talk. The problem is that conversation usually revolves around 'Australian things' that I have no idea about - things people see on Home and Away, heard about from someone's backpacking adventure, or are from the 80s. So either I need to study my obscure known-only-to-non-Aussies facts, or improve my bluff skills.

After that I'd been given a small job to do as a Student Ambassador, to drop some brochures into shops and cafes around the city. So I wandered the streets of Norwich, exploring a little, and trying hard to empty the box of 300-odd brochures. I got myself intentionally lost returning home and discovered a few pretty streets I hadn't seen before. I had my proper camera with me, and took a few photos with it, but by the time I'd run around with the brochures I wasn't really in the mood to walk much more, and this one quickly snapped with my phone turned out the best.

Got home, crashed into a chair, and finally got some reading done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.