Cherry Blossom.

I am learning how to use my new camera. There is so much technical stuff to assimilate before you even start! I still remember my dad's box Brownie version. Digital cameras made it so much easier when they came on the scene. 
There was no more need to sift through all the photos which were developed at the shop, in order to see if the scenes and groups, or nature shots, whatever had been captured through the lens, had been successful. Over the years quite a few were discarded. 
Dad had a propensity, from time to time, when taking family photos, of cutting off our heads!  It did not happen often, but caused some amusement.   
I paint watercolours and mixed media pictures, so my first digital camera was a revelation. I could choose and then print a photo with which to create a new picture. I find I haven't mastered the art of painting out of doors. It is too distracting for me. Once I begin I can be absorbed for hours.
    It is the same with gardening..........another great love of mine.   
Today's blip is one of the first few taken with the new camera. The cherry blossom on the tree next door. 
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.