Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Fisher's Hall

An inspirational speaker at camera club Monday evening and one of his recommendations was to take your time over photography, choose your subject well, use a tripod and take a dozen considered shots rather than 60 random ones.
So I googled a place to go for bluebells.... Hackfall Woods near Ripon it said, steeped in history and follies.  
So me and Chino tootled along there today in the dappled spring light.
Only no bluebells..... :( Though plenty of wild garlic on the verge of their spring firework display! 
I carried my new (and heavy) tripod around with me, only to find it didn't have the thingy on the top that screwed in to your camera.... twas on Mr Lupes' camera at home.... (I will have words later lol :)
But a very pleasant meander... and I loved stumbling across Fisher's Hall..... not quite a hall I thought, more like a fairy dell, but I don't mind imagination :)
The Rustic Temple in extras.... ha ha, not quite a temple but again... dream big hey :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.