Bom

By Bom

Beautiful Bluebells at Blickling

Today I went to the Great Wood at Blickling with M from my photo course. We were there to photograph the glorious Bluebells, my favourite flower. I just wish I could get my photographs to do them justice. I think they will be at their best in about a week's time as some weren't out yet, so I might go back early evening when the light is better. I've added a couple of extras too, please have a look and also see the main photo large. Although there were a few people around, it's a mere fraction of the numbers I would have seen at Ashridge at Bluebell time - it was so lovely to explore the woods with our cameras in the peace and quiet with just the birds singing away.

The Bluebell is the sweetest flower
That waves in summer air;
Its blossoms have the mightiest power
To soothe my spirit's care.

Emily Bronte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.