Sevilla D7 - Speaking Partners

Almost a full week already and I think things are starting to click a bit! After a full day of classes (about six hours), we had a get together with our assigned "speaking partners." 

These are locals who have volunteered to 'hang around with us' and give us a little insight into life as it is lived in Sevilla -- anything from having 'normal' conversations to inviting us into their families or to sharing in the ways they entertain themselves. My partner, a woman called Niña with kids of my age, is absolutely lovely (she's featured with the red sweater on my blip image). She also happens to speak French and German, which are my other two languages so we won't ever be stuck for words ;) We hit it off as if we'd known each other forever and have already settled on our next encounter.  Happy :)

ok, pushing off to wind down after a 12-hour day. !Hasta luego!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.