Geese

I'm managing to get back into the habit of doing my steps again and this is the first time this year that I've walked along the canal from Chorley to the David Lloyd Centre (where the Minx was exercising). I'd forgotten how much I enjoy it. 

As I was walking along the bank there were a couple of geese who hissed at me as I went past. I wasn't too unnerved by this - I had my MacBook in my hand ready to act as a shield - but once I'd passed them, I thought that they might make a good Blip, so I turned back to take a photo, at which point they hastily scrambled into the canal!

We had a nice day, today, actually - me and the Minx, not the geese -  including a visit to Farfield Mill. If you're ever in the Sedbergh area, I'd recommend popping in. 

****
-11.3 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Reality Is Not What It Seems'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.