Sunday

I did my long run, this morning: today it was 13.25 miles, out to Barkin Beck and back. Dan and Abi were both still asleep when I got home! 

But I had to rouse them as we were off to see 'Avengers: Infinity War' with the Minx and miniMinx. Man, what a great film it turned out to be. It's stunning how effortless Marvel make it look (but you only have to look at the DC cinematic universe to see how badly you can get it wrong). 

The only thing that strikes me as odd about the whole thing is how no one - or no one I've read - has made the connection between Iron Man's nanobots and Warren Ellis's Engineer. (Even Ellis doesn't in his review of the film!)

In the evening, Abi went home to keep her mum company and Dan and I popped out for a curry. I took this shot as we were leaving the car park. It was one of those views where I thought "That'd make a great photo" but didn't have the camera for the job. 

****
-12.8 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Reality Is Not What It Seems'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.